Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Stones Throw Podcast : Mike D (Beastie Boys) & Peanut Butter Wolf

The latest Stones Throw mixtape in our podcast series is from Mike D of the Beastie Boys & Peanut Butter Wolf, a 45-minute set they put together at Stones Throw HQ last week. Track list below.

1. The Light Sailer- London Philharmonic Orchestra & Wendy Carlos
2. Musique Non-Stop- Kraftwerk
3. Beat Bop- Rammellzee Vs K-Rob
4. Howlin For Judy - Jeremy Steig
5. Step Into A World (Rapture) - KRS-One
6. Hyperbolicsyllabicsesquedalymistic - Isaac Hayes
7. Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos - Public Enemy
8. P.S.K. (What Does It Mean) - Schoolly D
9. Guns Of Brooklyn- Santigold
10. Shack Up- Banbarra
11. Temptation - New Order
12. Set it Off - Strafe
13. Al-Naafiysh (The Soul) - Chris Cut
14. Adam Ant and Bow Wow Wow
15. Ital Corner- Prince Jazzbo
16. Rumors- Gregory Isaacs
17. Moody- ESG

 The Stones Throw podcast is always free. Download on iTunes (click here)

#21 By Unknown

#Unknown brings you completely exclusive electronic music. Each track is uploaded anonymously with no artist or track name. After being online for 14 days I reveal that information. Most tracks are available for free download, some are not.

Little is known, however what is known is this is a killer tune with a massive bassline, check this and the other #Unknown releases here

Resources :

Lone DJ Mix : RSMIX 002

New DJ mix up from Lone on R&S Records Soundcloud page

Resources :

Release Of The Day

Wednesdays, not much happens on Wednesdays, so its nice to hear something new from Chris Moss Acid on 030303 Records Holland. Four chunky acid cuts from the man! Our release of the day

Available now (click here) on vinyl and digital from 23rd.

Resources :