Thursday, April 19, 2012

Solid Steel With Amorphous Androgynous

It's all initials this week as DK and PC take to the controls with a mix from psychedelic bubble expanders Amorphous Androgynous aka Future Sound of London

DK mix
Andreya Triana – Lost Where I belong (Banks remix) (Ninja Tune)
Pressure Drop – Got To Be For Real (Tipper remix) (Higher Ground)
Dave Aju – Until Then (Circus Company)
Mux Mool – Cash For Gold (Ghostly International)
The Bar-kays – Holy Ghost (Stax)
Arcadion – Ghostfeeder (DC Recordings)
Missy Elliot – Past That Dutch (East West)
Hot Sugar – Mindcontrol (Ninja Tune)
Dean Blunt – The Narcissist ft. Inga Copeland (White Label)
Radioactive Man – Flying Fuck (Wangtrax)
Kraftwerk – Home Computer (EMI)
Black Orange Juice – Back Of My Car (Ossie remix) (Somethinksounds)
Psyance – Motion (Plus 
Sleepin Giantz – Badungdeng (Tru Thoughts)
Caribou – Sun (Bowski remix) White Label)
Jack the Hustler – Tone (Overcooked Records)
Kalbata – Skanker (Greenmoney)
Hint ft. Zed Bias – Lock The Door (Tru Thoughts)
Headtop – Hijack (Urbanbass)
Kodiak – Spreo Superbus (Girl Unit remix) (Numbers)
Pearson Sound – Untitled (Unknown)

Link Wray – Switchblade (Passport)
Amorphous Androgynous/Gil Scott Heron – Ripped Off (What About Now) (White Label)
Black Sun Ensemble – Dove Of The Desert (Slowburn)
Pink Floyd – Obscured By The Sun (Harvest)
Mike Oldfield – On Horseback (Virgin)
Yoko Ono/The Plastic Band – Touch Me (Apple)
Noel Gallagher – Shoot A Hole Into The Sun (Sour Mash)
Ian Kneel – Kingdom Of Birds (White Label)
Dj Food & Amorphous Androgynous – The Electric Images (In my Mind Never Die) (Ninja Tune)

PC mix
Elekstrons ft. Pete Simpson – Joy (Wall Of Sound)
Martyn – Love and Machines (Brainfeeder)
Seiji – Apple Blossom (2000 Black)
Afronaut – Life on Venus (Apollo)
Jonny L – This Time (Carl Craig mix) (XL)
Flanger – inner spacesuit (Ninja Tune)
Expansions/Lonnie Liston Smith & The Cosmic Echoes – Expansions (RCA)

No comments:

Post a Comment